3 Simple Google Ads Tweaks That Will Boost Sales Instantly
Want to maximize your return on ad spend and increase conversions for your business?
Do you want to significantly increase your Google Ads profits?
Sometimes small improvements can make a big difference.
Learn how to optimize your strategy and get the most profit from your Google Ads campaigns in three easy steps.
On April 26th, I hosted a webinar with Corey Zieman, CEO/Senior Strategist at Guaranteed PPC. Zieman shared three powerful changes that you can incorporate right away.
Here is a summary of the webinar. To access the entire presentation, fill out the form.
Ecommerce PPC Optimizations
80% of the performance of your shopping campaigns depends on your image and the price displayed on that product.
By following these tweaks, you can triple profits or cut expenses.
Tweak 1: Test product images in Google Shopping
Go to Google Shopping and look at how other products you compete with are showing up for your keywords.
Then find out how to make your product images stand out without taking new photos.
[See examples] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
Optimization 2: Test price in your feed
Lowering your price can double click-through rates, as people often click on the cheapest listing.
If you lower your price by $2-3 and your margin is flexible, you get double the click-through rate, giving you a reduction of about 50% per click.
You will end up earning 3x more money by:
- Double visibility.
- Click conversion rates can convert up to 25% better.
Optimization 3: Change the final digits of your price
By changing the last digits of your listing price to 7 or 9, you can increase clicks and conversions.
Why? This is because consumers are psychologically trained to be attracted to numbers that end with an odd number, namely the number 7.
[Discover the impact of changing the ending digits] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
PPC optimizations for national and regional service providers
You can apply these tweaks to sales training or product design firms that operate nationwide.
If you’re in this market, 75% of your performance depends on your chosen keywords and the language used in your ads.
Optimization 1: Use the buyer’s keywords
When you use the keywords that people search for in your ads, you can get around 2x or more clicks and over 300% more profit for the same opportunities.
Write unique ads for each of your buyers’ keywords.
[See examples] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
Optimization 2: Use keywords in landing page headings
If you have the keywords on your landing pages, you can get up to 40% or more conversions from the same traffic you get from your ads.
Optimization 3: Use location in ads and landing page
By including users’ state or city in your ads and landing pages, you can achieve approximately 60% lower lead costs for the same traffic you buy.
[Discover why this works] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
Local PPC optimizations
These tweaks apply to local brick-and-mortar stores.
85% of your results on Google Ads are based on your keyword choices and the landing page you designed.
Optimization 1: Use product keywords to scale results
85% of customers come from one keyword type.
So, your opportunity to own more market share in your region is your ability to attract new long-term buyers as they search for individual items that you sell.
[Learn more] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
Optimization 2: Use location in your ads
When people search for items online, you can attract customers to your store by allowing them to purchase your product now or much sooner.
This results in a 100% higher CTR compared to competitors.
[See an example] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
Optimization 3: Create a hybrid landing page strategy
As before, you want to illustrate the immediate nature of in-person shopping instead of waiting online.
In this case, you want to add local hints to your landing page.
Here is an example:
[See conversion stats] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
Local Service PPC tweaks
Medical offices, massage clinics, tattoo removal clinics, and other service businesses can use these PPC tweaks.
75% of your performance is down to your keyword usage and landing page design.
Optimization 1: Include keywords in ads
By having the keyword users submit your ads to search engines, you can get at least 2x more clicks and over 200% more profit for the same opportunities.
[Find out how many keywords you need] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
Optimization 2: Include location in ads
Including your business’ location in your ads can help you get at least double the click-through rates on top of what you already have.
Optimization 3: Optimize landing page layout
Prospects want to know three basic things when searching:
- Can your company meet their needs?
- Do you cover your area?
- can they trust you
Make sure these answers are included on your landing page.
[See the anatomy of a good landing page] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
Local Home Service PPC Optimizations
For these types of businesses, 90% of the performance of your Google ads depends on the ad text and the landing page design you use.
Optimization 1: Use keywords in ads to double ROI
When you use the keywords that people search for in your ads, you can get about 2x more clicks and over 200% more profit for the same opportunities.
Optimization 2: Include location in ads
By including your business location in your ads, you can get at least twice the click-through rates on top of what you already have.
Tweak 3: Optimize your landing page
A good landing page conveys the three things the user needs to know in order to respond in 5 seconds or less.
how much do you leave on the table
The company, which is big on Google Ads, started small and reinvested its profits into the algorithm for more returns over the years.
What your competitors can do, you can too.
If necessary, start small.
[Instantly boost sales with these Google Ad tweaks] Access the on-demand webinar immediately →
[Slides] 3 Simple Google Ads Tweaks That Will Boost Sales Instantly
Here is the presentation:
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Featured image: Paulo Bobita/Search Engine Journal